Snow is falling…

Today has been pretty lazy. Had a lie in, got up etc and then did a bit more work on English Coursework #4. Had a yummy lunch of the leftover chicken stew that mum had made for dinner a few days ago :) Mmmmmm. 

I was debating whether to go to the yard or not as it had just started snowing. But then the snow stopped so I figured I might as well go and I should ride because I hadn’t since Monday. By the time I got in my car it was snowing again but I went anyway thinking it would probably stop before long. 

I was wrong it didn’t. 

Image

This is the bit of the yard after it had been snowing for a bit. By the time I left there was a LOT more white!

I decided not to ride cos snow is going a bit far and he doesn’t have an exercise sheet so I didn’t want him to get cold. I put him on the walker with Sheryl’s two instead :)

I saw Wiola’s blog on haynet saying that she banks bedding around her water bucket to stop it freezing. As I had removed a MASSIVE piece of ice from his bucket I thought it was worth a try!

Image

 

It looked a bit neater by the time I’d finished! Well, lets see what happens tomorrow!

After I’d taken him off the walker I wrapped him up in his 3 rugs, hung 2 haynets and threw in a bucket of feed!

Image

I was a bit worried about driving home in the snow because the drive was very snowy! Sheryl’s Dad has a Range Rover and they went round the corner of the drive, slid and nearly ended up in the ditch! Luckily the main roads were really clear until I got back to Wantage where the snow was starting to stick in the middle of the road, and when I got onto my road there was snow stuck all over it! Anyway, I survived so it’s all good!

When I got back mum was watching Come Dine With Me so I decided to whip up something of my own… Image

Yep, that’s Nutella spread on choc-chip biscuit! NOM!

Now, to light the fire :) The ‘rents are now down the pub watching the rugby (I assume) and Holly and I are going to join them later, so will have to wrap up warm to walk down there!

See ya’ll soon,

Maddi x

Say hello....

