Update and Audioboo

I haven’t written in a while because I’ve been SO busy, sorry about that!

Things have been going really well with Oscar, I had a dressage lesson last week from his owner who is a dressage rider. She worked us both really hard but I feel I have a much better understanding now. We worked on getting his hocks under him as he’s a typical boy and will do anything to avoid it! We did circles and spiralling in, leg yielding out, then shoulder in in walk, trot, canter. He worked really well and we were both absolutely knackered afterwards, it was quite a warm day aswell.

Unfortunately Oscar has developed a cough! He isn’t toooo bad in his stable but ridden he coughs loads, so I haven’t been able to do too much with him recently. Just plod round the school or a field… Not entirely sure of the cause but we’ve been soaking his hay and giving him a supplement to see how it goes, if it gets worse or carry on it will be a visit from mr vet I guess :-/

ON the plus side, he hasn’t put his pelvis out in a long time (I’ve jinxed it now haven’t I?) so that’s good, hopefully the bit of extra muscle is helping hold it in place. He’s been going out in the fields now which he loves but has been in a few days because his field buddy has liminitis, as does another pony on the yard. The grass is very rich here and unfortunately YO lost a horse to it fairly recently, so no-one is taking any risks.

In other news, I’ve joined Audiboo! I’m not sure how much I’ll use it – probably more after exams but I’ve done a recording just to get used to it, think I need a better mic but yeah…

http://audioboo.fm/sailormads

Anyways, that’s all from me today!

Byeeee

Say hello....

