Great British Summer

I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to ride today; when we drove to Abingdon in the morning it had monsooned! I was in a bit of a bad mood when I left the house – I still don’t know exactly what’s happening with Oscar when I go to uni, mum hasn’t decided yet and it’s stressing me out a bit.

I rode I the school with every intention of doing some dressage work, but it was pretty flooded and there was a long puddle down most of the school. So the puddle got the better of me, I put my stirrups up a hole and spent a good 20 minutes stood up in my stirrups, racing through the puddle as fast as I could and trying to stop before the fence at the end. There was one scary moment when I thought he was going to jump the fence, I think he got into cross country mode, he was certainly cantering like it!

Of course he was got filthy bounding through the sand and his tack is filthy so that needs a clean but I don’t even care, that horse is amazing and his little orange face mugging me for polos always cheers me up. :D

One thought on “Great British Summer

Say hello....

