Moves and Updates

Not much has been happening recently, but I haven’t written a blog in a while so though I’d give you all an update.

I’ve mostly been organising and packing as I leave for uni TOMORROW!!! This last week has flown by and today I’m packing up the final things to take with me. I seem to have masses of stuff with pots and pans, bedding and clothes. I’ve found 4 other people in my flat and so we’re just looking for the mystery 6th person but I guess we will have to wait until we get there now!

On Saturday Sheryl and her family moved their three horses to a different yard, so I helped them a bit with mucking out and scrubbing mats and things. Their new yard is lovely and everyone seems relaxed and friendly so hopefully they will be happy there. :)

Oscar pulled a shoe off yesterday running around in his field in the wind. I rode anyway in the school and we had fun cantering through puddles! I think that will be the last ride before I leave though as it is supposed to rain a lot later. :(

Now I had better finish packing…

See you there!

Maddi xx

2 thoughts on “Moves and Updates

  1. I can’t believe how quickly it’s come around! It feels like only yesterday that your results seemed so far off. I hope the flat’s internet’s up and running: will be lovely to hear how you’re getting on! Fingers crossed the 6th is as nice as the rest of you. Sleep well tonight if you can :) x

  2. Here’s to 2012! « Maddi At Uni

Say hello....

