The Christmas Countdown Begins!

Today is the first of December which only means one thing…. ADVENT CALENDAR TIME! 

The count down to Christmas really is my favourite time of year, and having been away from home I’m even more excited than usual (I challenge small children to be more excited than me.) I can’t wait to get home and see the family, go shooting with dad, make mince pies and go to carol services. For the last few years, Christmas hasn’t been as exciting. Presents aren’t really my priority unlike when I was younger and wondered which Playmobil set Santa would bring me. (Let’s be honest here, you can never have too much Playmobil!). I’ve had January exams the past three or four years, so revising over Christmas had to be done.

But this year my exams are before Christmas, which means loads of revision now, but also that I can really relax over the Christmas break. I’ve a few assignments to do which I’m hoping to get done at the start of the holiday (like that will happen) and then I can spend the rest of the month off just chilling. :) 

There are so many people I can’t wait to catch up with as well! I’ve been arranging to meet up with friends over Christmas who I used to have such a great time with, so it will be good to see them. I really miss riding with Sheryl as well so hopefully I can get back in the saddle a few times over this time.

Loads of family are coming down on Christmas day which will be nice, as everyone is slowly spreading out across the country – we don’t get to see each other all that often but I do feel our family is pretty close right now.

The Christmas ball is on Friday which looks to be a great night with a photo booth, champagne and general Christmas-y-ness!

Valuation revision is calling to me, so I’d better crack on with that,

Loves,

Maddi xx

One thought on “The Christmas Countdown Begins!

  1. Oooh, you’re making me really excited now – no 1 on the advent calendar is now open (I do it now, the kids aren’t into it anymore!). Sounds like your Christmas is going to be fun. Have a great time at the ball and enjoy your holiday.

Say hello....

