Friendly Faces

After Christmas I was staying in Cheshire and, having some spare time, I thought I would go for a walk with my camera and take some photos.  The last of the snow was still hanging around and the farm looked lovely.

Snow field

I started off taking photos of the scenery, and trying to take some arty photos.  The snow creates such a different feel to the landscape that you don’t often see, so I really wanted to make the most of it. Hedge

I wanted something a bit more interesting to photograph.  The dog had already refused point blank to even come outside with me, and the horse was too busy eating to be a supermodel.

Then I found some faces more than happy to have their photo taken!

Calf 1

They all absolutely loved the camera (and licking me while I photographed them!)

DSC_0066

Aren’t they cute?

DSC_0060

DSC_0089

2 thoughts on “Friendly Faces

  1. Hi Maddy, Would you mind if we use the image of the beautiful calf with the white face and brown ears? Thanks from the Institute for Humane Education. :)

    • Hi Heather, I’m afraid I can’t allow you to use the photo if it’s going to be used to promote vegetarian/veganism as that’s obviously the complete opposite to what we’re trying to achieve here.
      Thanks
      Maddi

Say hello....

